Pumpkin Everything…

You guys.

I did a thing.

A cooking thing.

If any of you know me, you know this is a huge, big-fat-hairy deal.

I like to think I am the sole reason the women of the 50’s lay awake at night wondering how us millennials and our future families are going to survive if the lead female of the household can’t cook a picture perfect meal every evening just after pressing all the children’s clothes at the perfect temperature, all while ensuring our perfect hairdo isn’t one strand out of place.

Yes, I like to think that.

I do not cook. I do not bake. My time spent in the kitchen starts with me pushing the magical button on the coffee machine and ends with me walking away sipping the magical liquid the coffee machine produces for me.

Where is this going?

Well, I love my Fiancè. A lot. But not as much as my Fiancè loves Pumpkin E.V.E.R.Y.T.H.I.N.G.

I don’t think he’s gone one day without a Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Lattè since the day they released this year. That kind of love.

I’m pretty sure if he could, he would have taken that day off and marked it as “Personal Observance” on our company time sheet.

So it was decided: I had to win back my man.

Here are some shots of the morning I chose to go against everything in my non-domestic being and make my Fiancè Pumpkin Spice Pancakes because gosh-darnit my love is stronger and I always win:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hippo, my Sou Chef

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

…I’m not even sorry.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Magical liquid produced by the coffee machine

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I don’t think I’ve ever been more proud of myself

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Food coma

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Happy Household

I think I won this day. Back off Pumpkin 😉

.

.

.

Thanks for coming along on this domestic adventure with me today!

All recipe credit to The Recipe Critic (they were delicious!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Pumpkin Everything…

Leave a Reply

