Thank you, 2016

2016 has personally been the best year of my life, and I am so incredibly grateful for all of it.

From getting engaged to the most amazing man and love of my life to moving our lives across the country for our next grand adventure, and to even finding a small creative outlet in these Plogs and my YouTube channel, I am just so gosh darn lucky.

Looking back and gathering photos of this year’s highlights has me teary eyed with joy, so of course I wanted to share with you all πŸ™‚

Started off the year just right with some Miss Ali snuggles πŸ˜‰

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

January 2016

 

A visit to Austin, TX in March to visit my best friend (roommate, heterosexual partner for life, MOH) always hits the spot!

 

April: The month I visited Portland, OR and found the Grilled Cheese truck Ben and Lauren ate at during her hometown date!!! (The Bachelor…anyone?)

May was VERY exciting, as BOTH of my brothers graduated, I visited New Orleans for one of them, and there was a party πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

June 6th, 2016…. my favorite month πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

img_3959-6

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The lovely best friends who helped plan and scheme πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m just glad we have each other

For more details/photos on my favorite day of this year, that Plog is HERE!Β And the story is over at justponderin.com πŸ™‚

And then July, the month we moved our lives across the country to Seattle!

img_4116

There was lots of road…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A few monuments to see…

 

Some gorgeous views…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Grand Teton Mountains

 

A BEAR!!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Wild. In Yellowstone. Holy poop.

Bucket list cross-offs in Yellowstone National Park…

And to end the journey, a toast to us with champagne in water glasses πŸ™‚

img_4419

P.S. We went back to get the cats and Jack had to blow on Hippos face for the 6.5 hour flight to keep her calm and I just feel this image sums up everything (made complete by the look on the innocent passenger’s face in the background).

img_4464

Don’t worry though, Hippo now can’t stop yelling about how much she loves Seattle πŸ™‚

img_4498

We then made August the month we took Seattle by storm πŸ™‚

August is also the month I uploaded my first Plog! You can see it HERE!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

In September, my Mom came to visit us, took our engagement photos, and we visited the San Juan islands together!

 

img_0140

October = our favorite couple’s Halloween costume to date πŸ™‚ 🎈

img_0451

We spent a lovely November with friends and family around the Thanksgiving table…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

AND I SAID YES TO MY DRESS!!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

NowΒ here we are in December; a month that celebrates my absolute FAVORITE holiday spent with so many loved ones πŸ™‚

Here we are with a really big tree in NYC…

img_0396

We took a visit to Maine where (SNEAK PEAK) Jack and I will say “I do” in just a few short months…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

And here are all those loved ones I was talking about πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

.

.

2017, you have some pretty big shoes to fill πŸ™‚

 

 

Leave a Reply

