Unapologetic Tourists

I think we can all agree that the New Year can be an exciting time – a time to reflect on the past year and a time to plan and get excited for an awesome year ahead πŸ™‚

However, I think we can also agree the excitement quickly fades away after the first week, leaving us hanging for something (anything) exciting to happen next.

Well, this year I got super lucky because I received a very exciting text message from a couple of my college roommates asking if I was around early January!

YES! YES I AM! COME TO ME!

So they did πŸ™‚ and it was fabulous and unapologetically touristy and my goodness my stomach hasn’t been this sore from laughter in quite a long time πŸ™‚

Come see Seattle with us!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

No need to take out the behind the scenes shots πŸ˜‰

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Werk it Gurl

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

gross πŸ˜‰

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dysfunctional at best

img_0743

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

DINGLEBERRY?!

How could I not?!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sometimes I wonder if I stare at Jack as longingly as I stare at food…

Sandy wouldn’t let me eat the Dingleberry until she got hers and we could take a picture with it.

img_0809

#worththewait

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pikes Place!

We walked through the market, got coffee at the very first Starbucks, posed in front of a super fruity smelling wall, and then made friends with a pig.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

wth sandy

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

❀

img_0754

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I just need you guys to know these shots don’t start off cute.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But thankfully Sandy is just straight-up adorbs.

And then here is Sarah being a straight-up model.

img_0745img_0751img_0752img_0753

And did we really eat good food the whole weekend if we didn’t take pics of every meal?

img_0770img_0768img_0777img_0739

img_0801

And then there was the time Jack threw out is back (no joke). Thankfully, I had 3 other sets of hands and my mom on the phone for over an hour to help me (I mean Jack) emotionally get through it.

img_0816

And for the last day, we took a trip to Lincoln Park over in West Seattle where the views never get old and where we also take people to convince them to move here πŸ˜‰

img_0785img_0790img_0794img_0806

Some of these photos I just don’t think need explanation…

img_0808

img_0811img_0811-copyimg_0811-copy-2img_0811-copy-3

Gosh darnit Sandy.

img_0815

See you both in July ❀

.

.

.

Thanks for exploring Seattle with us! If you’ve ever been to the area, comment down below your favorite spots – I’d love to check them out!

 

 

Leave a Reply

