Showered in Magic

So if you all stalk my life over on Instagram, you already know by now that I had the most magical surprise weekend EVER.

It all started this past Friday. Jack and I had already been back home on the East coast for the week, checking off some wedding items here and there. It was the day before we were supposed to fly back and we were taking a half day to spend time with the fam.

I was in the middle of all the usual things: forgetting to shower/look like a functional member of society until mid-day, stealing my Mom’s comfy white Urban Outfitters sweater from the laundry room that I’d been eyeing all week, sticking my hair up in a twist bun for the 100th day in a row because the wedding hair growth has become unmanageable. You know, all the usual things.

Then all of a sudden, mid bun twist, my brother and Avery (his lovely gf) are in the doorway of my bathroom – ALL THE WAY FROM NEW ORLEANS!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We hug, we laugh, they tell me they’re there for a fun fam weekend. I’m all kinds of excited, and so we head downstairs with plans to go grab some pizza.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

AND THEN.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

MY LONG DISTANT BRIDESMAIDS ARE IN MY KITCHEN ALL THE WAY FROM KENTUCKY AND TEXAS!

WHAT?!! I know, I was shocked too.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There were tears and laughter and endless amounts of catching up and reminiscing on prime college memories for the next 24 hours. The next day’s plan was to have an awesome lunch where all the bridesmaids would finally get to meet in person…

However…

Little did I know…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My bridesmaids, Mom, flower girl, and a whole bunch of close friends and family had been scheming for MONTHS to throw me the absolute most amazing DISNEY-THEMED surprise bridal shower I could have ever imagined!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There were Disney Princess sashes, Bellinis, hidden Mickeys all over the room (all thanks to my very talented flower girl), Disney-themed shower games, a giant cake in the shape of a Mickey, and the list goes on!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I am oh so dang lucky to have all of these incredibly thoughtful humans by my side for this super exciting time in my life.

So many wonderful surprises this past weekend – I’ll be smiling all the way up to 7/15/17 🙂

.

.

.

Thanks so much for stopping by! I’ll be posting all things life and wedding updates here, so be sure to click the Follow button to not miss a beat!

All photos were captured and edited by my lovely Mom 🙂 You can find her over at justponderin.com!

One thought on “Showered in Magic

Leave a Reply

