Dear Mom…

Thank you.

 

Thank you for teaching me there is no rule book to life.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Except to always (ALWAYS) throw your hands up on the last roller coaster drop.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Thank you for challenging me when I think I’ve reached my limit.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And for believing in me when I think I’ve done all I can do.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Thank you for the 8 years of bump-free ponytails for every single practice and every single meet.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And for not murdering me right there on the spot when the meltdowns came due to one tiny misplaced hair.

 

Thank you for teaching us that magic is everywhere.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And that without one single ounce of a doubt…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Santa Claus is 100% real.

 

Thank you for making sure my outfits were always nothing short of fabulous…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But most importantly how to properly model the latest fashions.

Thank you for sneaking out of boring college tours because we knew those just weren’t the schools for me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But also for reminding me that we would find the right school, I would graduate, and life was going to work out (because we both know I’m constantly convinced it’s not).

Thank you for being the example of what great love is.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And for assuring me that mine is out there as well.

img_3959-6

Now by default, everybody out there has a mother.

But thank you Mom.

For being my Mom (because you’re pretty gosh darn good at it).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Happy Mother’s Day to all the wonderful and loving moms out there! You all deserve the best day ever ❤

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

