Dear Dad…

Didn’t think I would forget about you on here, now did you?

πŸ™‚

So Dad…Thank you.

Thank you for always letting me have the last bite.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And for insisting I still take the $20 food money every time I travel, even today at 24 years old.

 

Thank you for always helping me to get the Angel up on the tree.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And for taking my side every year when I insisted that it was my turn.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Thank you for the countless hill workouts we used to call “sledding”.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Along with the weightlifting sessions we used to call “piggybacks”.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Thank you for teaching me how to properly shoot a basket.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But more importantly how to throw a perfect spiral, because your daughter was going to grow up throwing just as well as the boys.

 

Thank you for the constant reminder that I indeed inherited the Dingle nose…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And don’t forget about those Dingle feet.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Thank you for teaching me the art of Coffee Time right from the start.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And to never settle for anything less than the perfect apples at the top of the tree.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

They say you end up marrying a man like your dad. They say it just happens and you can’t plan it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But Dad I think the difference for me there is you set the example of what I would be after right from the start.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Because of you, I knew exactly what I would be looking for one day. And I knew I’d be lucky if I found it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So thank you Dad for setting that example for all of us.

I love you.

Happy Father’s Day ❀

 

 

 

One thought on “Dear Dad…

Leave a Reply

